Angebote zu "Diseases" (9 Treffer)

Infectious Diseases of New Caledonia als eBook ...
€ 52.49 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
(€ 52.49 / in stock)

Infectious Diseases of New Caledonia: Stephen Berger

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: Sep 21, 2018
Zum Angebot
Infectious Diseases of New Caledonia als eBook ...
€ 52.49 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
(€ 52.49 / in stock)

Infectious Diseases of New Caledonia: Stephen Berger

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: Sep 21, 2018
Zum Angebot
Infectious Diseases of New Caledonia als eBook ...
€ 52.49 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
(€ 52.49 / in stock)

Infectious Diseases of New Caledonia: Stephen Berger

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: Sep 21, 2018
Zum Angebot
Infectious Diseases of New Caledonia als eBook ...
€ 52.49 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
(€ 52.49 / in stock)

Infectious Diseases of New Caledonia: Stephen Berger

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: Sep 21, 2018
Zum Angebot
Infectious Diseases of New Caledonia als eBook ...
€ 52.49 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
(€ 52.49 / in stock)

Infectious Diseases of New Caledonia: Stephen Berger

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: Sep 21, 2018
Zum Angebot
Plant-Quarantine Import Restrictions of French ...
€ 28.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Excerpt from Plant-Quarantine Import Restrictions of French Colonies: Cameroons, Equatorial Africa, Guadeloupe and Dependencies, Guiana, India (Settlements In), Indo-China, Madagascar and Dependencies, Martinique, New Caledonia and Dependrncies, New Hebrides, Oceania (Settlements In), Reunion Island, Somaliland, Togoland The same article prescribes that Governors - General or Governors, by Order, shall determine plants, soils, or composts which are capable of carrying the disease, and prescribes that the importation of the containers or packing of such materials may also be prohibited. Article 2 prescribes that the Minister of Colonies may, in de fault of a prohibition, determine through a special order the conditions to which the entry and distribution of the plants and articles mentioned shall be subject in the colonies and protectorates, and the conditions under which branches, leaves, fruits, seeds, and refuse of the said plants may enter into and move within the said colonies and protector ates. About the Publisher Forgotten Books publishes hundreds of thousands of rare and classic books. Find more at www.forgottenbooks.com This book is a reproduction of an important historical work. Forgotten Books uses state-of-the-art technology to digitally reconstruct the work, preserving the original format whilst repairing imperfections present in the aged copy. In rare cases, an imperfection in the original, such as a blemish or missing page, may be replicated in our edition. We do, however, repair the vast majority of imperfections successfully; any imperfections that remain are intentionally left to preserve the state of such historical works.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Sep 20, 2018
Zum Angebot
Plant-Quarantine Import Restrictions of French ...
€ 10.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Excerpt from Plant-Quarantine Import Restrictions of French Colonies: Cameroons, Equatorial Africa, Guadeloupe and Dependencies, Guiana, India (Settlements In), Indo-China, Madagascar and Dependencies, Martinique, New Caledonia and Dependrncies, New Hebrides, Oceania (Settlements In), Reunion Island, Somaliland, Togoland The same article prescribes that Governors - General or Governors, by Order, shall determine plants, soils, or composts which are capable of carrying the disease, and prescribes that the importation of the containers or packing of such materials may also be prohibited. Article 2 prescribes that the Minister of Colonies may, in de fault of a prohibition, determine through a special order the conditions to which the entry and distribution of the plants and articles mentioned shall be subject in the colonies and protectorates, and the conditions under which branches, leaves, fruits, seeds, and refuse of the said plants may enter into and move within the said colonies and protector ates. About the Publisher Forgotten Books publishes hundreds of thousands of rare and classic books. Find more at www.forgottenbooks.com This book is a reproduction of an important historical work. Forgotten Books uses state-of-the-art technology to digitally reconstruct the work, preserving the original format whilst repairing imperfections present in the aged copy. In rare cases, an imperfection in the original, such as a blemish or missing page, may be replicated in our edition. We do, however, repair the vast majority of imperfections successfully; any imperfections that remain are intentionally left to preserve the state of such historical works.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Sep 20, 2018
Zum Angebot
The Darkest Jungle: The True Story of the Darie...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The Darkest Jungle tells the harrowing story of America´s first ship canal exploration across a narrow piece of land in Central America called the Darien, a place that loomed large in the minds of the world´s most courageous adventurers in the nineteenth century. With rival warships and explorers from England and France days behind, the 27-member U.S. Darien Exploring Expedition landed on the Atlantic shore at Caledonia Bay in eastern Panama to begin their mad dash up the coast-hugging mountains of the Darien wilderness. The whole world watched as this party attempted to be the first to traverse the 40-mile isthmus, the narrowest spot between the Atlantic and Pacific in all the Americas. Leading them was the charismatic commander Isaac Strain, an adventuring 33-year-old U.S. Navy lieutenant. The party could have turned back except, said Strain, they were to a man ´´revolted at the idea´´ of failing at a task they seemed destined to accomplish. Yet Strain´s party would wander lost in the jungle for another sixty nightmarish days, following a tortuously contorted and uncharted tropical river. Their guns rusted in the damp heat, expected settlements never materialized, and the lush terrain provided little to no sustenance. As the unending march dragged on, the party was beset by flesh-embedding parasites and a range of infectious tropical diseases they had no antidote for (or understanding of). In the desperate final days, in the throes of starvation, the survivors flirted with cannibalism and the sickest men had to be left behind so, as the journal keeper painfully recorded, the rest might have a chance to live. Based on the vividly detailed log entries of Strain and his officers, other period sources, and Balf´s own treks in the Darien Gap, this is a rich and utterly compelling historical narrative that will thrill readers who enjoyed In the Heart of the Sea, Isaac´s Storm, and other sagas of adventure at the limits of human enduranc... 1. Language: English. Narrator: Ray Childs. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/rand/000362/bk_rand_000362_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot
The Darkest Jungle: The True Story of the Darie...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The Darkest Jungle tells the harrowing story of America´s first ship canal exploration across a narrow piece of land in Central America called the Darien, a place that loomed large in the minds of the world´s most courageous adventurers in the nineteenth century. With rival warships and explorers from England and France days behind, the 27-member U.S. Darien Exploring Expedition landed on the Atlantic shore at Caledonia Bay in eastern Panama to begin their mad dash up the coast-hugging mountains of the Darien wilderness. The whole world watched as this party attempted to be the first to traverse the 40-mile isthmus, the narrowest spot between the Atlantic and Pacific in all the Americas. Leading them was the charismatic commander Isaac Strain, an adventuring 33-year-old U.S. Navy lieutenant. The party could have turned back except, said Strain, they were to a man ´´revolted at the idea´´ of failing at a task they seemed destined to accomplish. Yet Strain´s party would wander lost in the jungle for another sixty nightmarish days, following a tortuously contorted and uncharted tropical river. Their guns rusted in the damp heat, expected settlements never materialized, and the lush terrain provided little to no sustenance. As the unending march dragged on, the party was beset by flesh-embedding parasites and a range of infectious tropical diseases they had no antidote for (or understanding of). In the desperate final days, in the throes of starvation, the survivors flirted with cannibalism and the sickest men had to be left behind so, as the journal keeper painfully recorded, the rest might have a chance to live. Based on the vividly detailed log entries of Strain and his officers, other period sources, and Balf´s own treks in the Darien Gap, this is a rich and utterly compelling historical narrative that will thrill readers who enjoyed In the Heart of the Sea, Isaac´s Storm, and other sagas of adventure at the limits of human enduranc... 1. Language: English. Narrator: Scott Brick. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/bkot/000159/bk_bkot_000159_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot