Angebote zu "Party" (9 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Mike Watson, Baron Watson of Invergowrie
29,00 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

High Quality Content by WIKIPEDIA articles! Michael Goodall Watson, Baron Watson of Invergowrie, known as Mike Watson, (born 1 May 1949) is a former Scottish Labour Party politician. He has sat in three legislatures in the United Kingdom and served as Minister for Tourism, Culture and Sport in the Scottish Executive Cabinet. He was expelled from his party on 22 September 2005 following his conviction and imprisonment for fire-raising. He now sits as an Independent Labour member of the House of Lords and is an Associate Director of the Edinburgh public affairs and communications company Caledonia Consulting.

Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 21.01.2020
Zum Angebot
Justin Amash
50,40 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Please note that the content of this book primarily consists of articles available from Wikipedia or other free sources online. Justin Amash, (born April 18, 1980) is an American attorney, politician, and member of Congress. He has been the U.S. Representative for Michigan's 3rd congressional district which encompasses the Grand Rapids area, since 2011. A conservative Republican, Amash is backed by the Tea Party movement and was elected to the House in the 2010 election. He is a former member of the Michigan House of Representatives representing the 72nd District, which consists of the city of Kentwood and the townships of Caledonia, Cascade, and Gaines. At the age of 31, Amash is the second youngest current U.S. Representative, behind 30-year-old Aaron Schock of Illinois. Justin Amash has endorsed Ron Paul for President of the United States in 2012 election.

Anbieter: Dodax AT
Stand: 21.01.2020
Zum Angebot
Justin Amash
49,00 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Please note that the content of this book primarily consists of articles available from Wikipedia or other free sources online. Justin Amash, (born April 18, 1980) is an American attorney, politician, and member of Congress. He has been the U.S. Representative for Michigan's 3rd congressional district which encompasses the Grand Rapids area, since 2011. A conservative Republican, Amash is backed by the Tea Party movement and was elected to the House in the 2010 election. He is a former member of the Michigan House of Representatives representing the 72nd District, which consists of the city of Kentwood and the townships of Caledonia, Cascade, and Gaines. At the age of 31, Amash is the second youngest current U.S. Representative, behind 30-year-old Aaron Schock of Illinois. Justin Amash has endorsed Ron Paul for President of the United States in 2012 election.

Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 21.01.2020
Zum Angebot
ISBN The Road to Grantchester Buch Taschenbuch ...
16,12 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The captivating prequel to the treasured Grantchester series follows the life, loves and losses of a young Sidney Chambers in post-war LondonIt is 1938, and eighteen-year-old Sidney Chambers is dancing the quickstep with Amanda Kendall at her brother Robert's birthday party at the Caledonia Club. No one can believe, on this golden evening, that there could ever be another war.Returning to London from the war seven years later, Sidney has gained a Military Cross, and lost his best friend on the battlefields of Italy. The carefree youth that he and his friends were promised has been blown apart, just like the rest of the world - and Sidney, carrying a terrible, secret guilt, must decide what to do with the rest of his life. But Sidney has heard a call: constant, though quiet, and growing ever more persistent. To the incredulity of his family and the derision of his friends - the irrepressible actor Freddie, and the beautiful, spiky Amanda - Sidney must now negotiate his path to God: the course of which, much like true love, never runs smooth.The touching, engaging and surprising origin story of the Grantchester Mysteries's beloved Archdeacon Sidney Chambers, The Road to Grantchester will delight new and old fans alike.

Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 21.01.2020
Zum Angebot
ISBN The Road to Grantchester Buch Taschenbuch ...
19,56 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The captivating prequel to the treasured Grantchester series follows the life, loves and losses of a young Sidney Chambers in post-war LondonIt is 1938, and eighteen-year-old Sidney Chambers is dancing the quickstep with Amanda Kendall at her brother Robert's birthday party at the Caledonia Club. No one can believe, on this golden evening, that there could ever be another war.Returning to London from the war seven years later, Sidney has gained a Military Cross, and lost his best friend on the battlefields of Italy. The carefree youth that he and his friends were promised has been blown apart, just like the rest of the world - and Sidney, carrying a terrible, secret guilt, must decide what to do with the rest of his life. But Sidney has heard a call: constant, though quiet, and growing ever more persistent. To the incredulity of his family and the derision of his friends - the irrepressible actor Freddie, and the beautiful, spiky Amanda - Sidney must now negotiate his path to God: the course of which, much like true love, never runs smooth.The touching, engaging and surprising origin story of the Grantchester Mysteries's beloved Archdeacon Sidney Chambers, The Road to Grantchester will delight new and old fans alike.

Anbieter: Dodax AT
Stand: 21.01.2020
Zum Angebot
The Darkest Jungle: The True Story of the Darie...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The Darkest Jungle tells the harrowing story of America's first ship canal exploration across a narrow piece of land in Central America called the Darien, a place that loomed large in the minds of the world's most courageous adventurers in the nineteenth century. With rival warships and explorers from England and France days behind, the 27-member U.S. Darien Exploring Expedition landed on the Atlantic shore at Caledonia Bay in eastern Panama to begin their mad dash up the coast-hugging mountains of the Darien wilderness. The whole world watched as this party attempted to be the first to traverse the 40-mile isthmus, the narrowest spot between the Atlantic and Pacific in all the Americas. Leading them was the charismatic commander Isaac Strain, an adventuring 33-year-old U.S. Navy lieutenant. The party could have turned back except, said Strain, they were to a man "revolted at the idea" of failing at a task they seemed destined to accomplish. Yet Strain's party would wander lost in the jungle for another sixty nightmarish days, following a tortuously contorted and uncharted tropical river. Their guns rusted in the damp heat, expected settlements never materialized, and the lush terrain provided little to no sustenance. As the unending march dragged on, the party was beset by flesh-embedding parasites and a range of infectious tropical diseases they had no antidote for (or understanding of). In the desperate final days, in the throes of starvation, the survivors flirted with cannibalism and the sickest men had to be left behind so, as the journal keeper painfully recorded, the rest might have a chance to live. Based on the vividly detailed log entries of Strain and his officers, other period sources, and Balf's own treks in the Darien Gap, this is a rich and utterly compelling historical narrative that will thrill readers who enjoyed In the Heart of the Sea, Isaac's Storm, and other sagas of adventure at the limits of human endurance. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Scott Brick. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/bkot/000159/bk_bkot_000159_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 21.01.2020
Zum Angebot
The Darkest Jungle: The True Story of the Darie...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The Darkest Jungle tells the harrowing story of America's first ship canal exploration across a narrow piece of land in Central America called the Darien, a place that loomed large in the minds of the world's most courageous adventurers in the nineteenth century. With rival warships and explorers from England and France days behind, the 27-member U.S. Darien Exploring Expedition landed on the Atlantic shore at Caledonia Bay in eastern Panama to begin their mad dash up the coast-hugging mountains of the Darien wilderness. The whole world watched as this party attempted to be the first to traverse the 40-mile isthmus, the narrowest spot between the Atlantic and Pacific in all the Americas. Leading them was the charismatic commander Isaac Strain, an adventuring 33-year-old U.S. Navy lieutenant. The party could have turned back except, said Strain, they were to a man "revolted at the idea" of failing at a task they seemed destined to accomplish. Yet Strain's party would wander lost in the jungle for another sixty nightmarish days, following a tortuously contorted and uncharted tropical river. Their guns rusted in the damp heat, expected settlements never materialized, and the lush terrain provided little to no sustenance. As the unending march dragged on, the party was beset by flesh-embedding parasites and a range of infectious tropical diseases they had no antidote for (or understanding of). In the desperate final days, in the throes of starvation, the survivors flirted with cannibalism and the sickest men had to be left behind so, as the journal keeper painfully recorded, the rest might have a chance to live. Based on the vividly detailed log entries of Strain and his officers, other period sources, and Balf's own treks in the Darien Gap, this is a rich and utterly compelling historical narrative that will thrill readers who enjoyed In the Heart of the Sea, Isaac's Storm, and other sagas of adventure at the limits of human endurance. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Ray Childs. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/rand/000362/bk_rand_000362_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 21.01.2020
Zum Angebot
The Road to Grantchester
24,90 CHF *
zzgl. 3,50 CHF Versand

The captivating prequel to the treasured Grantchester series follows the life, loves and losses of a young Sidney Chambers in post-war London It is 1938, and eighteen-year-old Sidney Chambers is dancing the quickstep with Amanda Kendall at her brother Robert's birthday party at the Caledonia Club. No one can believe, on this golden evening, that there could ever be another war. Returning to London from the war seven years later, Sidney has gained a Military Cross, and lost his best friend on the battlefields of Italy. The carefree youth that he and his friends were promised has been blown apart, just like the rest of the world - and Sidney, carrying a terrible, secret guilt, must decide what to do with the rest of his life. But Sidney has heard a call: constant, though quiet, and growing ever more persistent. To the incredulity of his family and the derision of his friends - the irrepressible actor Freddie, and the beautiful, spiky Amanda - Sidney must now negotiate his path to God: the course of which, much like true love, never runs smooth. The touching, engaging and surprising origin story of the Grantchester Mysteries's beloved Archdeacon Sidney Chambers, The Road to Grantchester will delight new and old fans alike.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 21.01.2020
Zum Angebot